The editor is a key part of Lucidpress that allows you to create and customize materials for print, sharing, or digital publications. Learn more about the editor below:
The menu bar gives you access to all of the settings within the document.
- File: The file menu combines all the main setting features for your document such as saving, creating new documents, renaming, revision history, publishing, and exporting.
- Edit: Used for copying, cutting, pasting, and selecting.
- View: This feature helps you zoom in, zoom out, add grids, and show specific content.
- Page: Gives you options to create and duplicate entire pages within your document.
- Arrange: Helps you manually bring objects infront of other opbjects along with manual locking/unlocking for objects, shapes, and images.
- Insert: Provides you the full functionality of formatting the document and adding new items such as text boxes, images, videos. You can access the comment feature through the insert menu as well.
- Help: Gives you access to the Help Center and quick links to contact support, request features, report bugs, and reference keyboard shortcuts
The home button
The green folder icon on the top left takes you back to the Lucidpress home screen.
Rename your document
On the top left, you can click the title to rename your document. We heavily suggest that you rename your document to something specific so you can find it later. Anytime you make a copy from a template, it will have the same name, so don’t forget this step!
Left content pane
On the left side, you have specific tools to help build out your templates. You can add pages, text, shapes, images, charts, buttons, and videos.
Right context pane
You can use the right context pane to format and change the settings of the object you are selecting. This section of the Lucidpress will change and adapt depending on what object you are selecting.
Commenting and chat buttons
At the bottom of the in the right corner, you will find the commenting and chatting buttons. Commenting is used for conversations about specific objects or items within the editor. Chatting is for talking with your team while you are working on the document. Please note that any chats will be deleted after you log out of your computer.
These options will let you export or distribute your document by sharing, downloading, or ordering prints. Explore more here.