Share a template

 

Once you convert a template, we recommend sharing with a group or team (type the group or team name and everyone in the group will be shared). Learn more about share options.

Brand templates

Each that you share with will be given "view" access of the template to create their own version of the document when they create from the template and cannot modify the original copy. Learn more about modifying brand template categories and sharing. 

Personal/shared templates

When converting a template, make sure to share as "view-only" so that the users who have access to the template cannot edit the original copy.