Lucidpress is dedicated to keeping your data private, secure, and safe, and is fully compliant with GDPR requirements.
What is GDPR?
The GDPR is a set of regulations established by the EU that went into effect on May 25th, 2018. They apply to any company that collects and processes data for individuals in the European Union and were created to strengthen and unify data protection for individuals in the EU. The regulations outline both individual rights in relation to data protection (e.g. the right to be informed, right of access, etc.) and accountability and governance standards for personal data. See the full GDPR guidelines here.
As stated in the GDPR, you have the right to request that your information be permanently deleted from our system.
As an individual user, you can close your account at any time. Doing so will send a message to our systems to delete the personal data associated with the account. Once your account is closed we will no longer be able to retrieve the documents you have created and saved to our systems. Please download and save the documents you need prior to closing your account.
Note: If you merely want to be removed from the marketing email list, please click on the unsubscribe link in one of the emails that you have received.
To close your account, you must first cancel your subscription (if you have one).
Note: You will not receive a confirmation email when your data has been removed.
As an admin of an enterprise account, you can delete individual users from your team and transfer their documents to another user on the team. This process is outlined for Lucidpress administrators in this article.