Modify publish settings

Customize the way that users can access and export your publication

Open publishing settings

To add publish settings for the first time, you can configure this prior to publishing the doc in the publish menu.

If you already have an existing published file, you will need to 'unpublish' the document and then 'republish' to modify the settings. 

Users can download as PDF

If this is enabled, viewers will be able to download your document by clicking download at the bottom of the document viewer.

Hide Lucidpress Logo

If this is not selected, the following logo will appear at the bottom left of your document viewer:

Enable page flip

If page flip is enabled, viewers will be able to see the page flip animation rather than the sliding transition. Note that the pages must all be the same size and spreads must be disabled for this to work.

Include social sharing menu

If this is enabled, viewers will be invited to share your document via email, facebook, or twitter when they click the icons at the bottom of the document viewer.

Require password

Enable this option and create a password for your document to protect it from unwanted viewers. Viewers will not be able to navigate to your document unless they input the password you designate.

Changing the link

Once published, you can return to the publish screen to modify the link. Click 'custom link' to change. 

If you have the link saved or sent anywhere else, changing the link will remove access to the previous link.