Change Settings and Preferences

Your Lucidpress Account Settings can be found at the top right corner of your Home Page in the dropdown menu under your account icon.

User Settings

From the User Settings panel, you can change the following information associated with your account. Note that if you are using Google SSO or another single sign-on method, you will first have to set a password, which you can do by scrolling down and clicking "Forgot your password?"

  • First and last name
  • Username, email address
  • Language Settings
  • Password
  • Communication Preferences
  • Team information (if you are associated with a team)

If you have forgotten your password, click on the "Forgot your password?" link and an email will be sent to the email address associated with your account with instructions on how to reset it.

Lucidpress Preferences

The preferences panel gives you the capability to customize your experience in the Lucidpress Editor.

You can:

  • Set the default zoom
  • Adjust the default line binding
  • Set the default page units (inches vs. centimeters)
  • Determine what happens after drawing lines
  • Set the default page size and format
  • Toggle grid lines

Plan and Billing

The Plan and Billing panel allows you to understand and manage your subscription(s) in one place.

Overview

View your current plan, including the subscription type, size of the account (for Team and Enterprise accounts), billing frequency, and recurring charge amount. You can also view the features of your plan, and change your team size. 

Billing Information

View your payment details, billing cycle, and next charge and manage invoice details. 

Billing History

View past payments you’ve made for your subscriptions.

Integrations

Use the Integrations panel to view and manage your critical integrations with your Lucidpress account. For more information on all integrations available to Lucidpress, take a look at this Integrations section. 

  • Slack - Connect your Lucidpress account to your Slack instance to easily create and insert documents and receive notifications. 
  • Google Drive - Connect to Google Drive to create, open, and share your diagrams and schedule weekly backups. 

Notifications

The notifications panel allows you to adjust your notification settings. You can choose to enable or disable notifications for document comments, document changes, and document/folder shares. You can also choose if you want to receive desktop notifications from Google Chrome.

Please note: these settings refer to the notifications posted to your activity feed, found under the icon on your Documents Page. 

Additionally, you can manage your Slack notifications if you have integrated Lucidpress with Slack. 

Lucidpress Backup/Restore

To save your Lucidpress files locally, download a backup of your documents by clicking “download.”

You can then restore these files to any account by uploading the file under "Restore" and clicking “Restore from backup.”